Skip to content Skip to navigation
Skip to global navigation Menu

February 4, 1971

The Composers’ String Quartet performed the “String Quartets” of American composer Elliott Carter, who spoke about them after the concert. The quartet, noted for performances of new works by contemporary composers, consisted of Matthew Raimondi, violin; Anahid Ajemian, violin; Bernard Zaslav, viola and Seymour Barab, cello.

Matthew Raimondi taught violin at Vassar for many years.

The Years